MediaFaze Prelaunch Review

At one point in my life, I absolutely loved reading. A few years, a job, and a couple kids later, I didn’t have time to think, let alone read. Still, when I got the opportunity to test out the pre-launch of MediaFaze, I couldn’t pass it up.

The first thing I noticed was the format of the website. It almost reminded me of Netflix- listings of the most popular books, the newest books, my personal wishlist, and a section of books that have been selected for me. One of the problems I have had with past audiobook services is that they seem to have wild options in the recommendations category- but not with MediaFaze. I was surprised to find that I actually was interested in some of the books they suggested.

Their library is also quite nice. I do not know for sure that it is larger than Amazon’s but they have a great selection. Everything from first-time authors to classics, thrillers, and the most popular books. With the promise of more books to come, it can only be expected that they may surpass the selection of some of their competitor’s in the near future.

I’ll have to say that the biggest challenged I faced was choosing my first book. Once I did, however, I was hooked. I could read it any time of the day on any device- on my smartphone at work, my tablet after the kids were in bed, literally everywhere. I also saved time because there was no need to search for where I left off. Literally every device I have synced to the MediaFaze app opened right back to where I was when I finished reading last time, regardless of which device I was using.

The final thing that I can say is that I got a quick response from the MediaFaze customer service team. I had a few questions about their site and I shot off an email at lunch one day. I was shocked when the reply was already waiting for me when I came home.

If you want to give MediaFaze a shot, there isn’t a lot to lose. You can even start with the pay-by-book subscription if you want a glance at their website before committing to a month long subscription.

Leave a comment